CPS Parent Classes

Find a Parent Group

Select a State
  • Online
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Iowa
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • New Jersey
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Virginia
  • Canada
View All

Online Parent Groups

Think:Kids Online Parent Class

8 Online Sessions  Thursdays

May 6- June 27

1:00 pm -2:30 pm EST/ 10:00am-11:30amPST

Facilitator:

Erin Hill, Ph.D.

ThursdaySpringcpsparent.eventbrite.com

Think:Kids Online Parent Class

8 Online Sessions | Fridays

June 25 – August 20

11:30 am -1:00 pm EST/ 8:30am-10:00amPST

Facilitator:

Hallie Carpenter, EdS, NCSP

Fridayspringcpsparent.eventbrite.com

California Parent Groups

Tustin, CA
Facilitator: Debra Ann Afarian
CPS Certified
714-695-1057
dafarian@hbcc.us

Connecticut Parent Groups

Cheshire, CT
Clinton, CT
Weston, CT

Quaker Hill, CT
Facilitator: Divinna Schmitt, M.Ed,
CPS Certified
860- 876-0236
DivinnaCPS@comcast.net

 

Iowa Parent Groups

Cedar Rapids, IA 
Facilitator: Erin Forbes, LMSW
CPS Certified
319-286-4545
eforbes@tanagerplace.org

Massachusetts Parent Groups

Greater Boston Area 
Facilitator: Karen Kraut, MA, MPH
CPS Certified
617- 710-9300
KarenKraut@gmail.com
BeTheParentBoston.com

 

 

Minnesota Parent Groups

Saint Paul, MN
Facilitator: Ed Morales, LICSW
CPS Certified
ed@socorro.care

New Jersey Parent Groups

New Jersey 
Facilitator: Maria Sanders, LSW
CPS Certified
maria@mariasandersparentcoach.com
www.mariasandersparentcoach.com
201-500-7397
https://bookme.name/MSParentCoach/lite/cps

Ohio Parent Groups

Marietta, OH
Facilitator: Douglas Pfeifer
CPS Certified
740-376-0930
douglasp@l-pservices.com

Oregon Parent Groups

Astoria, OR
Facilitator: Melissa First
CPS Certified
503-507-0660
melissaf@ofsn.net

_________


Bend, OR

Facilitator: Shannon Pugerude, MA
CPS Certified Trainer
541-735-1541
scheduling@theheromakers.net

_________


Corvallis, OR

Facilitator: Suzanne Wilhour
CPS Certified
541-829-0449
travelsteadsuzanne@gmail.com

_________

McMinnville, OR
Newberg, OR
Facilitator: Jan Urton
503-435-9107
urtonj@co.yamhill.or.us

_________


Medford, OR
(541) 821-9559
admin@jhendersoncounseling.com

_________


Newberg, OR
Facilitator:
Jan Urton
(503) 435-9107
urtonj@co.yamhill.or.us

_________


Newport, OR

Check back for future parent group dates. (541) 505-2511
signe@ofsn.net

_________


Pendleton, OR
Check back for future parent group dates.
Facilitator: Sharyn Smith
971-202-3850
sharyns@ofsn.net

_________

Online Parent Class
for Portland Oregon Families with kids on the Autism Spectrum
8 Week Class | Mondays
6p-7p PST
Facilitator: Randi Cooper, M.E.d.
Click here for more information.

Portland, OR
Facilitator:
Margaret Johnson
503-418-5226
johnmarg@ohsu.edu

_________


Portland, OR

Facilitator: Beth Holliman
willamettehealthandwellness.com
503-729-1380
info@whwpdx.com

_________

Portland, OR
Facilitator: Ted Layman,  LCSW
CPS Certified Trainer
503-376-7114, ext. 6
Ted@restoretherapypdx.com

_________


Springfield, OR
Facilitator: Mark Beach, MS
CPS Certified
541-726-1465
bbarkman@thechildcenter.org

_________


Salem, OR

Facilitator: Kevin Reilly
503-560-8540
searchlightbcs@gmail.com

_________


South Pomfret, VT
Facilitator: Jenifer Aldrich
CPS Certified
(603) 303-6337

_________


Tigard, OR
Facilitator: Nancy M. Petit
CPS Certified  503-383-6109
nmpetit@yahoo.com 

Virginia Parent Groups

Richmond, VA
Facilitator: Elizabeth Buchholz
CPS Certified
804-353-4461
ebuchholz@umfs.org

 

Canada Parent Groups

Oakville, Ontario
Facilitator: Chris Alexiou
CPS Certified
289-795-6936
alexiouc77@gmail.com

CPS Parent Group facilitators are certified by Think:Kids and receive ongoing supervision from Think:Kids. Information shared in CPS Parent Groups reflect the facilitator’s best understanding of the Collaborative Problem Solving® approach and are independent of Think:Kids/Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Psychiatry. Collaborative Problem Solving® is a registered trademark of the Massachusetts General Hospital and all training content is owned by Massachusetts General Hospital. All rights reserved.