CPS Parent Classes

Find a Parent Class

Select a State
  • Online from Think:Kids
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Iowa
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • New Jersey
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Virginia
  • Canada
View All

Online From Think:Kids Parent Classes

California Parent Classes

Tustin, CA
Facilitator: Debra Ann Afarian
CPS Certified
714.695.1057
dafarian@hbcc.us

Connecticut Parent Classes

Cheshire, CT
Clinton, CT
Weston, CT

Quaker Hill, CT
Facilitator: Divinna Schmitt, M.Ed,
CPS Certified
860.876.0236
DivinnaCPS@comcast.net

 

Iowa Parent Classes

Cedar Rapids, IA 
Facilitator: Erin Forbes, LMSW
CPS Certified
319.286.4545
eforbes@tanagerplace.org

Massachusetts Parent Classes

Greater Boston Area 
Facilitator: Karen Kraut, MA, MPH
CPS Certified
617.710.9300
KarenKraut@gmail.com
BeTheParentBoston.com

 

 

Minnesota Parent Classes

Saint Paul, MN
Facilitator: Ed Morales, LICSW
CPS Certified
ed@socorro.care

New Jersey Parent Classes

New Jersey 
Facilitator: Maria Sanders, LSW
CPS Certified
maria@mariasandersparentcoach.com
www.mariasandersparentcoach.com
201.500.7397
https://bookme.name/MSParentCoach/lite/cps

Ohio Parent Classes

Marietta, OH
Facilitator: Douglas Pfeifer
CPS Certified
740.376.0930
douglasp@l-pservices.com

Oregon Parent Classes

Astoria, OR
Facilitator: Melissa First
CPS Certified
503.507.0660
melissaf@ofsn.net

_________


Bend, OR

Facilitator: Shannon Pugerude, MA
CPS Certified Trainer
541.735.1541
scheduling@theheromakers.net

_________


Corvallis, OR

Facilitator: Suzanne Wilhour
CPS Certified
541.829.0449
travelsteadsuzanne@gmail.com

_________

McMinnville, OR
Newberg, OR
Facilitator: Jan Urton
503.435.9107
urtonj@co.yamhill.or.us

_________


Medford, OR
541.821.9559
admin@jhendersoncounseling.com

_________


Newberg, OR
Facilitator:
Jan Urton
503.435.9107
urtonj@co.yamhill.or.us

_________


Newport, OR

Check back for future parent group dates. 541.505.2511
signe@ofsn.net

_________


Pendleton, OR

Facilitator: Sharyn Smith
971.202.3850
sharyns@ofsn.net

_________

Online Parent Class
for Portland Oregon Families with kids on the Autism Spectrum
Facilitator: Randi Cooper, M.E.d.
Click here for more information.

Portland, OR
Facilitator:
Margaret Johnson
503.418.5226
johnmarg@ohsu.edu

_________


Portland, OR

Facilitator: Beth Holliman
willamettehealthandwellness.com
503.729.1380
info@whwpdx.com

_________

Portland, OR
Facilitator: Ted Layman,  LCSW
CPS Certified Trainer
503.376.7114, ext. 6
Ted@restoretherapypdx.com

_________


Springfield, OR
Facilitator: Mark Beach, MS
CPS Certified
541.726.1465
bbarkman@thechildcenter.org

_________


Salem, OR

Facilitator: Kevin Reilly
503.560.8540
searchlightbcs@gmail.com

_________


South Pomfret, VT
Facilitator: Jenifer Aldrich
CPS Certified
603.303.6337

_________


Tigard, OR
Facilitator: Nancy M. Petit
CPS Certified
503.383.6109
nmpetit@yahoo.com 

Virginia Parent Classes

Richmond, VA
Facilitator: Elizabeth Buchholz
CPS Certified Trainer
804.353.4461
ebuchholz@umfs.org

 

Canada Parent Classes

Oakville, Ontario
Facilitator: Chris Alexiou
CPS Certified
289.795.6936
alexiouc77@gmail.com

Calgary, Alberta
Facilitator: Matt Sticksl
CPS Certified Trainer
msticksl@gmail.com

CPS Parent Class facilitators are certified by Think:Kids and receive ongoing supervision from Think:Kids. Information shared in CPS Parent Classes reflect the facilitator’s best understanding of the Collaborative Problem Solving® approach and are independent of Think:Kids/Massachusetts General Hospital Department of Psychiatry. Collaborative Problem Solving® is a registered trademark of the Massachusetts General Hospital and all training content is owned by Massachusetts General Hospital. All rights reserved.

Skip to content